Looking for homework help that takes the stress out of studying? Sign up for our weekly newsletter!

Poisonwood Bible

Barbara Kingsolver
  • Study Guide

The Poisonwood Bible is a novel by Barbara Kingsolver that was first published in 1998.


See a complete list of the characters in Poisonwood Bible and in-depth analyses of Nathan Price, Orleanna Price, Rachel Price, Leah Price, and Adah Price.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Teacher's Handbook

Teachers, check out our ideas for how you can creatively incorporate SparkNotes materials into your classroom instruction.


Go to BN.com to get your copy of these helpful resources.