A Clash of Kings

  • Study Guide

A Clash of Kings is a novel by George R. R. Martin that was first published in 1998.


See a complete list of the characters in A Clash of Kings and in-depth analyses of Tyrion Lannister, Arya Stark, Bran Stark, Jon Snow, and Daenerys Targaryen.

Main Ideas

Here's where you'll find analysis about the book as a whole.


Find the quotes you need to support your essay, or refresh your memory of the book by reading these key quotes.

Teacher's Handbook

Teachers, check out our ideas for how you can creatively incorporate SparkNotes materials into your classroom instruction.